© 2023 by Andy Decker. Proudly created with WIX.COM
 

IN THE PRESS

 

BIO

 

News

Events

MIDDLE GRADE BOOK DEAL

 

From Publisher's Weekly: "Orlando Dos Reis at Scholastic has bought Some Bunny to Love by Michelle Schusterman (The Dog’s Meow). Pitched as Homeward Bound meets The Secret Life of Pets, the middle-grade novel is about Evie, a nervous pet rabbit who runs away from her bunny-sitter when her owner has to go on a family trip. Alone and terrified, Evie teams up with Bart, a street-smart stray Shiba Inu, and together they embark on a Bonnie and Clyde-style journey across New York to find home and safety. Publication is slated for spring 2021; Sarah Davies at Greenhouse Literary brokered the deal for world rights."

NEW MYSTERY SERIES WITH OLYMPIC MEDALISTS MAIA AND ALEX SHIBUTANI

 

From The Associated Press: "Maia and Alex Shibutani, the sibling ice dancers and Olympic bronze medalists, are collaborating on a middle grade book series, Penguin Young Readers announced Thursday. The first book is called “Kudo Kids: The Mystery of the Masked Medalist.” It’s scheduled for May 12, two months before the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo, and the plot also looks to the future. Siblings Mika and Andy Kudo travel to Tokyo to attend the Olympics and share some unexpected adventures, including a game called OlympiFan. The book is co-authored by Michelle Schusterman."

MIDDLE GRADE BOOK DEAL

 

From Publisher's Weekly: "Orlando Dos Reis at Scholastic has acquired Can't Stop the Feline by Michelle Schusterman. The middle-grade novel is about a kitten found by a girl in the Alaskan wilderness and adopted into the family's pack of huskies. As she grows up, Nukka the cat longs to be part of the sledding team, but her quest to belong seems hopeless until disaster strikes and she is the only one who can save her human and dog families. Publication is planned for fall 2020; Sarah Davies at Greenhouse Literary brokered the deal for world rights."

SPELL & SPINDLE A CBCC BEST OF 2019 SELECTION

 

From the CCBC: CCBC Choices is a best-of-the-year list created annually by the librarians of the Cooperative Children's Book Center and published by the Friends of the CCBC, Inc.

 

CCBC Choices 2019, recommending 258 books published in 2018, is now available. The fully annotated booklet includes author/title and subject indexes.

MARCH 7th, 2020

North Texas Teen Book Festival

Time: 11-11:45am

Place: Irving Convention Center

500 West Las Colinas Boulevard

Irving, TX 75039

Room GB6

Michelle will be moderating the "Spies Like Us" panel with authors Ally Carter, Stuart Gibbs, James Ponti, and Lilliam Rivera. Visit the NTTBF website for registration info.

MARCH 7th, 2020

Guest Author at Frisco Public Library

Time: 4-5pm

Place: Frisco Public Library

6101 Frisco Square Blvd

Frisco, TX 75304

Teen Room on the 1st floor 

Topic: Turning an Idea Into a Story

Age group: 11-18 

This is a free writing workshop for teens and tweens interested in meeting a published author. Learn more here.

APRIL 4th, 2020

Frisco ISD Librarypalooza

Time: 9am-1pm 

Place: Lebanon Trail High School

5151 Ohio Drive

Frisco, TX 75035

This is a free of reading and libraries for all Frisco ISD students and their families. Visit the Librarypalooza website for more information.

JUNE 8th--11th and JULY 27th-30th, 2020

SMU Teen Writing Workshop

Michelle will be leading a week-long creative writing workshop for teens in partnership with Writing Workshops Dallas and Southern Methodist University. Registration is now open.

YouTube
 
 
 

Visits & Workshops

CONTACT

For foreign and film rights inquiries, please contact Sarah Davies at Greenhouse Literary Agency:

USA:  1 571 758 5615 | UK: (+44) 20 7841 3958 

Sign Up for News, Events & Much More!

Follow me:

  • Instagram
reedsy-profile-button.png
 
4IHBCover

The fourth book in a series about the misadventures of a middle school band geek, perfect for fans of Dork Diaries.

Go to link